Fredrik Backman | Anxious People

The Plot (from Goodreads): Looking at real estate isn’t usually a life-or-death situation, but an apartment open house becomes just that when […]

Read More

Monthly Wrap-Up | February 2021

I finished 18 books in February, which is still greater than my goal of 17 books per month (to get to 200 […]

Carola Lovering | Tell Me Lies

The Plot (from Goodreads): Lucy Albright is far from her Long Island upbringing when she arrives on the campus of her small […]

Read More

Mary Dixie Carter | The Photographer

Thank you to Minotaur Press for providing me with a free advanced copy in exchange for an honest review. The Photographer will […]

Read More

March 2021 Thriller Releases

Who Is Maud Dixon?  By Alexandra Andrews Release Date: March 2, 2021 For readers of The Silent Patient – a taut, twisty, […]

Read More

Catherine Steadman | The Disappearing Act

The Plot (from Goodreads): Once a year, actors from across the globe descend on the smog and sunshine of Los Angeles for […]

Read More

Camilla Sten | The Lost Village

Many thanks to Minotaur Books for an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The Lost Village will […]

Read More

Brit Bennett | The Vanishing Half

The Plot (from Goodreads): The Vignes twin sisters will always be identical. But after growing up together in a small, southern black […]

Read More

Emma Lord | You Have a Match

The Plot (from Goodreads): When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her friend and secret love interest, […]

Read More

Roni Loren | Yes & I Love You

The Plot (from Goodreads): Everyone knows Miz Poppy, the vibrant reviewer whose commentary brightens the New Orleans nightlife. But no one knows […]

Read More

Chad Musick | Not My Ruckus

The Plot (from Goodreads): Folks know 14-year-old Clare isn’t normal, even for a tomboy. She runs too much, talks too little, carries […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday | Purple, Yellow, and Green Book Covers for Mardi Gras

It’s Tuesday, so you know what that means! Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of […]

Read More

Alex North | The Shadows

The Plot (from Goodreads): You knew a teenager like Charlie Crabtree. A dark imagination, a sinister smile–always on the outside of the […]

Read More

Jessica Barry | Don’t Turn Around

The Plot (from Goodreads): Midnight. Cait Monaghan and Rebecca McRae are on a desolate road that slices through the New Mexican desert. […]

Read More

Sarah Langan | Good Neighbors

Thank you to Atria Books for an advanced copy in exchange for an honest review. The Plot (from Goodreads): Welcome to Maple […]

Read More

WWW Wednesday | February 9, 2021

Happy Wednesday! This week I’m trying out a new book blog fad called WWW Wednesday. WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by […]

Read More

Christina McDonald | Do No Harm

The Book:  Do No Harm by Christina McDonald, 2021 The Characters:  Emma and her husband NateTheir son JoshEmma’s high school boyfriend GabeEmma’s […]

Read More

To-Be-Read | February 2021

I know it’s a little late, but I needed to get my TBR list for this month under control in my own […]

Helen Cooper | The Downstairs Neighbor

Thank you to Putnam Books for a gifted copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The Plot (from Goodreads): […]

Read More

Top Ten Tuesday | Rom-Com Feature

Happy Tuesday, love birds! Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved […]

Read More

Mariëtte Whitcomb | Orca

Looking for a spoiler refresher before reading Deception? Click here. Orca (Finley Series #1) by Mariëtte Whitcomb Thank you to damppebbles blog […]

Read More

Allie Reynolds | Shiver

The Plot (from Goodreads): How far would you go to win? Hyper-competitive people, mind games and a dangerous natural environment combine to […]

Read More

Natalie D. Richards | Six Months Later

The Plot (from Goodreads): When Chloe fell asleep in study hall, it was the middle of May. But when she wakes up, […]

Read More

Mina Hardy | After All I’ve Done

The Plot (from Goodreads): She’s lost her best friend, her husband, and possibly, her mind. Five months ago, an accident left Diana […]

Read More

What The Bookworm in Your Life Really Wants for Valentine’s Day

I know most of my readers are femmes, and all of you are nerdy bookish types like me. But perhaps you can […]

Read More

Alex Berenson | The Power Couple

The Power Couple is expected to be published on February 9th, 2021 by Simon and Schuster. Many, many thanks to Simon and […]

Read More

Monthly Releases | February 2021

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader […]

Read More

Monthly Wrap-Up | January 2021

Happy February, friends! January passed in a blur. Outside of reading, absolutely nothing noteworthy happened in my life. I went to bed […]

Read More