Books with Queer Representation

Happy pride! I make a point to read queer all year, but if you’re just looking for some books with LGBTQIA+ representation, look no further. In this post I’ve compiled all the books that I’ve tagged as featuring queer main characters, regardless of identity. In my “Read Queer All Year” post, I break down the representation more specifically to help readers find exactly what they’re looking for.

I would love to hear some of your recommendations as well. Drop them in the comments if they seem to align with my favorites!

Happy reading!

Books with Queer Representation:


Andie Burke | Fly With Me

The Plot (from Goodreads): A sparkling and steamy opposites-attract romance, Fly with Me by Andie Burke is filled with sharp banter and that sweet, swooping feeling of finding “the one”…

Meryl Wilsner | Cleat Cute

The Plot (from Goodreads): Grace Henderson has been a star of the US Women’s National Team for ten years, even though she’s only 26. But when she’s sidelined with an…

Steven Rowley | The Guncle Abroad

The Plot (from Goodreads): Patrick O’Hara is finally in a league of his own…professionally. Inspired by his stint as Grant and Maisie’s caretaker after their mother’s passing, Patrick has “un-stalled”…

Mazey Eddings | Late Bloomer

The Plot (from Goodreads): Winning the lottery has ruined Opal Devlin’s’s life. After quitting her dead-end job where she’d earned minimum wage and even less respect, she’s bombarded by people…

Jessica Knoll | Bright Young Women

The Book:  Bright Young Women by Jessica Knoll September 19, 2023 by S&S/ Marysue Rucci BooksDate read: May 23, 2023 The Characters:  PamelaRuth Buy it on Bookshop.org | Amazon This…

Kimmery Martin | The Antidote for Everything

The Plot (from Goodreads): Georgia Brown’s profession as a urologist requires her to interact with plenty of naked men, but her romantic prospects have fizzled. The most important person in…

Casey McQuiston | Red, White, & Royal Blue

The Plot (Goodreads): First Son Alex Claremont-Diaz is the closest thing to a prince this side of the Atlantic. With his intrepid sister and the Veep’s genius granddaughter, they’re the…

Julie Murphy | A Merry Little Meet Cute

The Plot (from Goodreads): Bee Hobbes (aka Bianca Von Honey) has a successful career as a plus-size adult film star. With a huge following and two supportive moms, Bee couldn’t…

Helena Greer | Season of Love

The Plot (from Goodreads): Miriam Blum has no choice but to face the past she thought she’d left behind when she inherits her great-aunt’s Christmas tree farm in this witty,…

Roan Parrish | The Holiday Trap

The Plot (from Goodreads): Greta Russakoff loves her tight-knit family and tiny Maine hometown, even if they don’t always understand what it’s like to be a lesbian living in such…

TJ Alexander | Chef’s Kiss

The Plot (from Goodreads): Simone Larkspur is a perfectionist pastry expert with a dream job at The Discerning Chef, a venerable cookbook publisher in New York City. All she wants…

Georgia Clark | Island Time

The Plot (from Goodreads): The Kellys are messy, loud, loving Australians. The Lees are sophisticated, aloof, buttoned-up Americans. They have nothing in common…except for the fact that their daughters are…

Courtney Kae | In The Event of Love

The Plot (from Goodreads): Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropes of a Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and…

Alexis Hall | Husband Material

The Plot (from Goodreads): Wanted: One (very real) husband Nowhere near perfect but desperately trying his best In BOYFRIEND MATERIAL, Luc and Oliver met, pretended to fall in love, fell…

Timothy Janovsky | Never Been Kissed

The Book:  Never Been Kissed by Timothy JanovskyPublished May 3rd 2022 by Sourcebooks CasablancaDate read: April 28, 2022 The Characters:  Wren and Derick Buy it on Bookshop.org | Amazon The…

Kosoko Jackson | I’m So (Not) Over You

The Plot (from Goodreads): It’s been months since aspiring journalist Kian Andrews has heard from his ex-boyfriend, Hudson Rivers, but an urgent text has them meeting at a café. Maybe…

Thomas Olde Heuvelt | Echo

The Plot (from Goodreads): Travel journalist and mountaineer Nick Grevers awakes from a coma to find that his climbing buddy, Augustin, is missing and presumed dead. Nick’s own injuries are…

Marie Rutkoski | Real Easy

The Plot (from Goodreads): It’s 1999 and Samantha has danced for years at the Lovely Lady strip club. She’s not used to mixing work and friendship―after all, between her jealous…

Anita Kelly | Love & Other Disasters

The Plot (from Goodreads): Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself on the popular reality competition show Chef’s Special. Too bad the…

Alison Cochrun | The Charm Offensive

The Plot (from Goodreads): Dev Deshpande has always believed in fairy tales. So it’s no wonder then that he’s spent his career crafting them on the long-running reality dating show…

Caitlin Wahrer | The Damage

The Plot (from Goodreads): Tony has always looked out for his younger brother, Nick. So when he’s called to a hospital bed where Nick is lying battered and bruised after…

Karelia Stetz-Waters | Satisfaction Guaranteed

The Book:  Satisfaction Guaranteed by Karelia Stetz-WatersPublished June 1st 2021 by ForeverDate read: July 18, 2021 The Characters:  CadeSelena Buy it on Bookshop.org | Amazon The Plot (from Goodreads): When…

Morgan Rogers | Honey Girl

The Plot (from Goodreads): With her newly completed PhD in astronomy in hand, twenty-eight-year-old Grace Porter goes on a girls’ trip to Vegas to celebrate. She’s a straight A, work-through-the-summer…

Wendy Heard | She’s Too Pretty To Burn

The Plot (from Goodreads): The summer is winding down in San Diego. Veronica is bored, caustically charismatic, and uninspired in her photography. Nico is insatiable, subversive, and obsessed with chaotic…

Zak Salih | Let’s Get Back to the Party

The Plot (from Goodreads): It’s just weeks after the historic Supreme Court marriage equality ruling, and all Sebastian Mote wants is to settle down. A high school art history teacher,…

Chad Musick | Not My Ruckus

The Plot (from Goodreads): Folks know 14-year-old Clare isn’t normal, even for a tomboy. She runs too much, talks too little, carries a gun too often, and holds a grudge…

Kacen Callender | Felix Ever After

The Plot (from Goodreads): Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and why it seems…

We're trying to grow our mailing list. If you join us and stick around, you will automatically be entered into two giveaways as a token of our thanks. And that's just the start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *